February 2007

Attend the Treatment Centre for 2 weeks. Pauline Johnstone is my allocated Physio and we get on very well. Until, that is she started to free up my shoulder!! I thought that my ribs were painful!! The pain is unbelievable but the treatment works. My arm hasn’t healed yet so I have to be careful with it. I’m using the gym and the pool though and working hard. There is a Pilates class each Tuesday and Thursday, which is run by one of the other Physios, Jane. Really enjoy the class, the hardest part is actually getting up and down from the floor!! I feel that the stay is really benefiting my injuries. Even the cleaning staff are commenting!! The 2 weeks are up. I’ve been eating three courses at each sitting and haven’t put on an ounce. I’m feeling terrific.

Comments are closed.

