February 2008 -***** First Munro since the Fall*****

Beinn Mhannach is situated in between Tyndrum and Bridge of Orchy. It’s fairly straightforward and I’ve been up before. A long walk in the A82 and up the Auch Glean. Bit of snow on the ground, some ice!!! Very windy, but the most amazing and satisfying feeling of all the summits I’ve done….another goal achieved. I’ve been setting myself small goals rather than going for the big ones and that helps. Holly comes too and we are enjoying the day so much, we take in the Munro’s top as well. I’m joined by Dave who used to be the navigator on board Rescue 177 from HMS Gannet!! Very spooky. At least we won’t get lost!! I can see Beinn Achaladair and Beinn a’Chreachain very clearly from the summit. Poignant but Im feel that I’m winning!! Celebrate with a soda water and lime at the Bridge of Orchy Hotel (still taking the painkillers!!).

Comments are closed.

