9 Weeks to go –

Been out and about looking at the route. I’ve just been on Cairn Gorm and over to Ben Macdui. Not a particulary long day ( 8 hours but lots of chatting!!) andI’ll be splitting this over 2 days with a drop to Shelter Stone, which I’ve seen but never spent a night there. First day in the Cairngorms for a long time when I’ve had 100% visibility. Fantastic views. Sgor an Lochain Uaine round to Braeriach on the opposite side of the Laraig Ghru is particulary spectacular. I’ve completed the whole of the opposite traverse recently so I’m happy not to need another look, although it is dodgy in poor visibility. I’ve also had a look east of the A9 at Dalwhinnie. There is one solitary Munro on Day 4, Meall Chuaich at Drumochter which at 951m isn’t overly difficult. However, it’s a long walk from Dalwhinnie, so I’m happy to be taking the bike.

I’m getting Physio as an out-patient at NPTC in Auchterarder. My hip’s causing me discomfort due to the abundance of scar tissue. I’ve got to continually stretch and I’m now taking Diclofenic!! Hopefully not going back the way!!

Comments are closed.

