Holly

Very sad as I had to get my dog, Holly put to sleep the other day. She was 15 years old, which is about 105 in human years, so she had a good innings. She’d been with me on many days out, been on top of many a summit, even camped and spent the night in a bothy!! But she went downhill very quickly having developed a tumour.

Holly taking a rest!!

Hot Dog!!

Snow Dog

Summit of the Brack March08

She was a great help when I was trying to get mobile, although for a time, I was too slow for her!! Ben Reoch, near Arrochar, was my first summit after the fall, January08, and she came with me…considering it was hers too, she bolted about the hill, thinking she was a pup again!! Sadly missed by everyone who knew her…

Another summit!!

Comments are closed.

